General Practitioner Home Services





General Practitioner Home Services

Medicine - Home Medicine - Doctor - Illness

Sickness - Treatment - Diagnosis - General Practitioner






Medicine, Man

RRP $17.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In this Southern-fried comedy about medical ethics and NASCAR, a beer-swilling machinist must take on family, lover, minister and a Cherokee shaman to keep his mother on this side of eternity. A two-act play by acclaimed playwright Jeffrey Stanley commissioned by the Mill Mountain Theatre in the author's hometown of Roanoke, Va. World premiere 2003, followed by the southwest premiere at Theatre 3 Dallas in 2005.


Whootie Gives A Hoot (medicines As Poisons)

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Whootie Safety Series The WHOOTIE series of story/coloring, safety-themed books, first appeared on the scene in the late 1980s. The charming stories feature valuable safety information and instructions taught by the knowledgeable Whootie, a very wise owl. They address the health- and life-threatening aspects of medicines as poisons, poisonous plants, household poisons, fire safety, and water safety. The series was very well received in homes, schools, and libraries. Now, in 2014, Whootie has returned to continue teaching, while bringing pleasure to children and their parents around the world. About Whootie WHOOTIE is my name, and I live on a farm with Jenny, Snowball Kitten, Pepper Puppy, Bucky Goat, Candy Calf, Patches Pony, and Jenny's parents. I enjoy playing with my friends, sometimes joined by neighbor Timmy. But my main purpose is to protect and rescue this adventurous bunch from dangerous situations... and because I love them so much, I teach them about the health- and life-threatening results that could occur from their hazardous adventures. Then, I instruct them on what to avoid, and stress safety rules, pointing out the dangers of medicines, poisonous plants and substances around the house, as well as water and fire safety. It makes me proud and I puff out my chest and ruffle my feathers when my little friends tell me, "Whootie, you are the wisest owl ever! You know everything! We are so lucky you are our friend!" Won't you join us and be my friend, too? That would make me proud and happy! Whootie Gives A Hoot (Medicines as Poisons) Potluck Picnic (Poisonous Plants) Spring Cleaning (Household Poisons) Marshmallow Autumn (Fire Safety) Lazy Day Adventure (Water Safety)


Monsoon Medicine

RRP $24.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

My adventure with Monsoon Medicine: A Diary of a Canadian Medicine Woman & Tales of a Bengali Doctor starts with an anxiety-filled arrival at the Kolkata (Calcutta) Dum Dum Airport. The question is, ""Will I ever get through this grueling waiting line and pass the health screening process in the midst of the H1N1 flu pandemic to see the Bengali family I have longed to visit?"" My experience since arrival has inspired me to keep a diary filled with my emotions, whether up or down, cutting edge medical cases, and the daily flow of seeing a vast number of patients in the lush tropical Jungle Village of Thakurnagar, West Bengal located near India's Bangladesh border. This action packed medical adventure will keep any homeopathic doctor on the edge of their seat, detailed with secrets written by a Grand Master of homeopathy who provides clinical tips and long lost keynotes that come to life with each unique medical encounter. Coincidentally, the clinical setting is perfect for spiritual and Ayurvedic lessons that have been passed down by sages and rishis through the centuries. At times I see patients with Dr. Sarkar, a world famous homeopathic medical doctor. Surprisingly, at times, Dr. Sarkar's elderly mother, Bithika, steps in as my translator, as is the case of The Man Who Was Injured After Being Stepped on by a Cow. My diary tells all!


A Home For Shimmer

RRP $16.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

I open my eyes. The cell is flooded with sunlight; the window is a splice of pale blue. Dust particles dance in the sparkling light, pirouetting in a golden line from the window to the opposite wall of the cell, where they seem to converge into shapes. It is like looking into a kaleidoscope.

Dad isn't here. No one is, but me.

Robyn Knollys-Green is an A-list celebrity, famous for being the daughter of one of the world's most powerful men. But not even the paparazzi can find her now.

Robyn soon realises that she is trapped in a complicated web of global corruption and deceit - and that the strange, melancholy boy who has been tasked with guarding her might not be an enemy after all . . .

A thrilling, well-crafted, ever-relevant story from a talented new voice in YA fiction. Ideal for fans of Homeland, Jodi Picoult and Sophie McKenzie.

About the Author

A. J. Grainger lives in London, where she works as a children's books editor. She loves writing and editing because it means she gets to talk about books all day.


Principles And Practice Of Podiatric Medicine

RRP $771.99



Search

General Practitioner Home Services Articles

Medicine Home Medicine Doctor Illness
Sickness Treatment Diagnosis General Practitioner

General Practitioner Home Services Books

Medicine Home Medicine Doctor Illness
Sickness Treatment Diagnosis General Practitioner

General Practitioner Home Services